With a Little Help From My Friends

Senior night and our final game at home. Here's the backstory on this picture. If you remember, Emily (left) tore her ACL early in the year and has missed the entire season. Tonight, I started her, one week after having major reconstructive knee surgery. I stationed Beth (Doc) in front of her on the opening tip as the enforcer just in case someone came close before we could get her out. I put her in as a starter for a little recognition on her last game at home, and I tipped off the officials and the other team's coach before the game. The officials helped us out on the opening tip by blowing his whistle immediately after the tip and saying there was water on the floor. He stopped play so we could sub out Emily and continue on. In the end, we lost to North Douglas in overtime, but we felt good about our effort against the number three team in the state. I feel better with getting Emily in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.