Banana Pancakes

By BananaPancakes

symbol of achievement

I decided to blip my new travel card, as a symbol of achievement. In my other job I had to learn to change old travel cards to new ones. I had been a bit stressed about that the whole day (in my other job), but turns out it was fast and easy and I worried for nothing, though in the train I was eager to see if my card really worked.
I've been thinking about how much I'm working these days. I have these 12-days-of-work-in-a-row-periods quite often. It might sound a lot, but I still have most of the evenings and every other weekend off. Why can't my friends see that? I feel like everybody's just thinking that I'm working 24/7 and that's a reason not call me.
The only reason why I might be tired or upset these days is not seeing friends enough. And to fulfill that void I have to do something: work gives me company and money.
Thank you for listening, reading, oh just from having an interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.