CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Some days….

…..simply require chocolate!

My day is consisting of boring people and people who quite frankly haven’t lived in the real world!! Theory is not everything!!

Let’s be practical about HR….let’s ask a question that a HR manager may just face in his or her role (play along if you wish!)

scenario: you have a lady who is pregnant, she goes into labour at 23 weeks and 7 days, the baby sadly dies, what are her rights? (No link to the pregnant lady I had recently).
- how do you approach her at this sensitive time?
- what do you need to consider?
- what are her rights?
- What letter do you right?
- What do you need for payroll?

This is a very real issue, it happens - if a new HR manager who is on my course was to come across such a thing, they wouldnt know what to do!!

Get the above scenario wrong and you just may well find yourself facing criminal charges and in court… The tutor doesn’t even know the answer as this course is all based on theory!!

Did I mention I’m 90% pragmatic?

Apologies if anyone finds the above scenario distressing

RANT OVER

XX

Edit: I get my new car on the 19th March, the day we land from NYC - happy girl

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.