NCH

By NCH

Chicken Soup for the Soul

This is a terrible cop out I know but it is in a way a good summary of my day. It has been a very long day and it is the middle of what is and will continue to be a very long week. A week full of meetings, and launches, workshops and networking, running from one buffet to another as though all of our lives depend on it.

My facebook status of despair today was phoenixlizard 'cannot survive on buffet food alone'.

I've been looking forward to coming home and heating up my chicken soup that I made on Monday night. So simple, yet nourishing and delicious. It reaches the parts that buffet food just can't reach. My favourite bit is saving the potato chunks til last and mashing them up into the stock. It's my little pocket of soul restoring happiness in the middle of all this chaos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.