1bluebell

By 1bluebell

Another exciting day

At the kitchen.
Although it was a normal Wednesday it was not really very busy. Many people are now doing the clear up operation with neighbours family and friends I suspect. It was nice to see one couple who had been marooned in their house for the last 10 days. Today was the first outing. We got basic food to them yesterday which was appreciate.

No ambulances today I am glad to report. I think I omitted that from the write up yesterday . I had to call an ambulance for one of our regulars who was ill. Goodness knows how he got to us from the hospital. It seems he had been discharged but should not have been the ambulance crew were really good and took him back

This is a picture of the tree at the church centre which has been uprooted by the floods. The gardens are also covered in hundreds of dead worms. So sad as they are need to aerate the soil the soil and take down nutrients .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.