Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

The Towering Cathedral

Today was a "Treasure Trail" day around the lovely city of Lincoln

For those who have never done a trail before they are simply a map of an area with clues for you to find out "Who committed the Murder!" or "Where the buried treasure will be found".

So it was around the cathedral quarter to find out "Who killed Porky Bangers the champion sausage maker" and sure enough the killer was found and the murder weapon was discovered!

No clues given incase you decide to attempt it yourself!! - again I would add the link to the website but I am restricted to using the phone only this week...

The final clue was discovered nearby Lincoln cathedral and I could not leave there without posting my blip picture today of the stunning building itself.

The only difficult decision was..at what angle would I capture it at and finally decided that I loved the strong lines in this image that this is the one I share with you today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.