Summer in February

What a day :) The sun has been out all day and felt lovely and warm when outside :) Blue skies, no wind and a lovely spring summery feel with the birds chirping and gentle seas. Calm before the storm tomorrow!

Shame I've had to be at work all day! It should have been a public holiday today and had everyone on the isles outside enjoying the sunshine and warmth. It's been a busy day at work with BP in doing training in our auditorium and Bells Brae school in too.
A few walks tonight before I head off to the pub for a few hours work later.

As soon as my lunch break came, I ran out the door to enjoy the sunshine. Grabbed a sandwich and headed to the beach for a walk. I was the only one on the Sands of Sound, so it was lovely and peaceful. More of this please :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.