Gaia's Child

By maura143

Harbinger of Spring

Fully intended to blip some cute little creature for AOG this morning. Then I noticed my neighbor's two Peach Trees in Full Bloom! I just couldn't pass up the opportunity to blip these wonderful Harbingers of Spring. Peach Blossoms and an Eastern Tiger Swallowtail Butterfly. Peach Trees will grow and blossom here in North Central Florida but only really knowledgeable growers can successfully get edible fruit from them. The peaches are usually hard as rocks and when ripe…often have worms in them. I think we would probably have to net the trees…or whatever. I buy my peaches Organic and at the grocery store, fruit stand or Farmers' Market.

I hope that these Peach Blossoms brighten your day…Please Enjoy :) Here are a few more shots of them on Flickr...Peach Blossoms and Butterfly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.