If You Could See Me Now

By HERE

Class of '09

Last day today.

It went super fast - as I knew it would.

Mock awards were alot better than I had anticipated mine said "for a creative genius who always sees the world through a different lens"

The worst part was when I said goodbye to my friend bek, who had been in the same form class as me since year 9. She gave me a hug and we looked at each other and burst into tears.

It was even worse when she said "have a nice life"

She's the best :)

It felt so weird walking out those gates by myself in silence.

But you know what?

I think it's time.

I was scared yesterday and unsure of myself. Now I KNOW that I can do anything I set my mind to.

I got accepted in the Massey University course that I applied for :)

I'm just waiting to see how my CPIT application went...

Thanks for the birthday wishes and great advice yesterday!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.