............Oh, Danny boy........

Went to see Dad today....a bit of a strange day all round.

Left home in light rain....drove into heavy rain....then a brief sleet shower....low cloud....then fog.....and eventually sunshine.

Arrived to find Dad partly dressed and waiting for his carers to turn up......he refused any housework....so I sorted out the jobs for the hour......he didn't want much shopping....although he needed some....but my sis will sort him out at the weekend....he asked me why I hadn't brought Charlie and Hannah with me....and then he asked me why my Mum hadn't visited him for a while.

I had to explain that Mum died five years ago...he seemed a bit put out...and then he didn't want to do anything...it took a lot of persuading to get him dressed and out for lunch...he also needed some cash.

We had a good lunch and then went back to his bungalow....sorted out some washing for him.....checked his phone messages and then it was time to head home.
He said "Bye", as if I was just going out for an hour or two.

Still he's not doing too bad for 85.

Coursework marking tomorrow....with a late start due to the Women's Curling bronze medal match....need to get it all done before the Men's Curling Final on Friday.

Not sure how much I'll sleep tonight....had a couple of energy drinks today.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.