Uh uh...

...better put the light back on and look about the bedside table to see what I can blip! Ah that'll do my new notebook!

Home working today...less opportunity for blipping.

It's good to be able to work from home. It let's me make the occasional appearance at the school gates and that in turn let's me get some fresh air. I'm about at homework time and although Mr R is assisting I can hear and see how the reading and spelling are progressing. It allows me to attend to appointments at the school or medical appointments with my Dad.

They also tend to be longer working days though as there is not the travel break from leaving the office to arriving home. I eat lunch at the laptop...the laptop get's cleared off the table as dinner arrives...as the plates are cleared I bring the laptop back to the table...it is then carried upstairs at bedtime and once the Barmy Army are quiet I raise the lid on the laptop again and do a bit more.

However, it's all a matter of choice...I could close the lid on the laptop when the dinner arrives on the table and that could be that...I choose not to.

I recognise that I need to be more disciplined and create my break!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.