Blood tests

Annual review, up early, had to be at the clinic by 8am, along with a 50 other people. We are all given the same time, so you arrive, and hope your name is one of the first to be called - no such luck for me today - it was 8.45am when my name was called, anyway it's done for another year, results next week.

I have such small veins that the nurse has difficulty in finding one big enough to extract the blood, she tried with my left arm first, she got a dribble of blood out, then tried my right arm, better luck this time, she kept apologising to me, I said not your fault, it's mine for having tiny veins.

I made the mistake today of putting a white tablecloth on the table, we had chicken and pasta in a spicy tomato sauce for tea, and guess who dropped his pasta on the tablecloth, then proceeded to scrape it up with his spoon!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.