Pink Twinkles

By Pinktwinkles

Santa Letter

Today we wrote letters to Santa. We had a spare hour as Kory wasn't in nursery because he had a speech therapy appointment (which went well) So I dug out some Christmas stickers and a stamp and we got going.

Kory is 4. He's always been interested in numbers and letters from about 18 months. He's known the alphabet and been able to write his name for a while. But writing this himself blew me away. He dictated what he wanted to say to me. I wrote it on another sheet of paper and he copied it. I expected he'd literally copy it. But he didn't. He was looking at mine, saying "P" then going to his and writing a "p" - rather than looking how to write a "p" he knew, for them all. He was literally only glancing at my one to check the next letter.

I had no idea he could write and form the letters. So as I Mummy I was proud and amazed!

It reads : -

Dear Santa

Please can you bring me a Transformer and a scarecrow game for Christmas. I have been a good boy.

Thank You
Love Kory xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.