Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

GOODBYE'S & GODSPEED

Spent the afternoon at Shildon Railway Museum for The Great Goodbye, the final chance to see all the surviving A4 Pacific Class Engines together before their repatriated to their owners near & far. Taken a fair number of snaps but as I'm staying away overnight and I've only the iPad with me I'll have to wait till the weekend before I can share anymore on Flickr.
I wasn't the only one saying goodbye mind, me & thousands of others turned up, kids & pushchairs, granny's on Zimmer's, train spotters at every turn, every thirty seconds you'd hear someone saying "hang on mate I'm trying to take a photo". The crowds took the edge of the day I'm afraid but still glad we went.
Stopped off later at the Angel of the North, everyone with a camera does, post those pictures soon although it's difficult t get a new angle with such an iconic image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.