Girly Night

I'm home early this weekend because I am covering for a colleague tomorrow at work. So instead of sitting in all night like we normally do, Mum and I headed to our local cinema to see The Railway Man.

It is an excellent film! It truly makes you think about what happens behind the scenes of war and also about how shameful all acts of war are. Mum wanted to go and see it because she grew up in Berwick and Eric Lomax was a well known name to her growing up. By the end of the film, I don't think there was a dry eye in the cinema!

There's a couple of films coming out in the next month or two that I shall have to drag Rory to see with me! I cannot wait to see the film interpretation of The Book Thief....only have to wait till next week before I can go and see it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.