Devotion

I'm feeling a slight sense of euphoria at the moment, the result of a combination of extreme tiredness and a successful day. I was in the office very early to fix the last few outstanding issues that I knew about, and worked until very late tonight to set things up for the second part of testing tomorrow. We're just about ready and I'm actually feeling confident that our visitors will go away happy and excited about the prospect of starting to use our software for real.

I was only able to escape the office for a couple of minutes but ran right into Pat and Billy here. I didn't find out exactly how long they've been married but it's many, many years. They clearly remain devoted to one another. An affirming image to fit an affirming kind of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.