South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Into Stripy

I noticed, with delight, that the crocuses had opened nicely in the sun today. So I just had to get a shot of one of my favourite stripy ones!

It's one of those days when I don't feel as though I am achieving much, but I need to remind myself that I don't have to 'achieve' every day! I bought one of those packs of magazines for £2.40 at the local shop, so have been sitting browsing them. I love the bright fluorescent colours for accessories/furniture that are in at the moment. We're going to buy a bright multi-coloured stripy rug to go on the floor - ooh, more stripy! It costs £99, but will cover up a really worn area of carpet and is a lot cheaper than re-carpeting the whole room. Replacement lampshades are needed in a number of rooms also, but I'd prefer to look at these in a shop rather than buying on-line. I'd like one or two really bright cushions as well. And some purple accessories such as silk lavender in a pot, and maybe a purple lamp.....:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.