Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Transporter

Back home and with trusty DSLR in hand, it was down to the village with my good lady for coffee.

After using only my phone for a week, I wanted to get out with my main camera and see what I could capture - as alluded to yesterday, I enjoyed the "freedom" of only having the phone with me to capture an image that reflected a part of or even the whole of my day - an image caught in an instant - a moment of time recorded.

The DSLR gives me the creative control to capture a scene as I want it to look - shallow depth of field - fast shutter speed - low light shooting etc etc but if truth be told it can be some what cumbersome to carry and often taking a shot and then post processing whilst at home can eat into your day, especially if other things are a little bit pressing.

However when time permits, I love to wait until the light is right - and capture that moment - and then post process......there is something wonderful about the final output of a shot that you have in your minds eye and then seeing it finally published.

Today a merchant vessel, carries her cargo to a far away place - silently from where I am standing - to then turn around and bring more back. A process that goes on every day on this river and rivers/seas all over the world...

...I just wonder what is inside those containers??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.