Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

How could I do it?

I am an evil woman.

She is now in the K-E-N-N-E-L-S.

She has a big cushion and a duvet to sleep on and she will be absolutely fine. Not suite a superking bed though....

Either she loves it there or she's a bit thick, because she ran in wagging her tail!

I took her to the park beforehand, and we had a series of unfortunate events - AKA kagsy cock-ups. The first involved a mishap with a poo bag and I won't spoil your tea with details. Then I stepped into the paddling pool with Lizzie as I always do, safe in the knowledge that my wellies will keep me nice and dry. But today I was wearing suede lace-up boots. Took a while to register why my feet suddenly felt like ice blocks. Then on the way back to the car I accidentally discovered some black ice. I did a cartoon style, all four limbs in opposite directions sort of skidding around followed by a bump on the arse. Dog ownership is dangerous.

I have packed nothing and organised nothing, I think we will be heading off with a credit card and a packet of Wethers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.