Riverdale2

By Riverdale2

Hellebores

Sorry - this is a rubbish picture.

I went out this evening which is something of a novelty for me. My husband volunteers at a local museum and one of the staff members there is a semi-professional musician. There was a 'gig' on this evening at the museum - a folk singer called Kristina Olsson and although folk music is not really our thing we decided to go along. I'm always a bit worried when I go to this sort of thing and find that I'm the youngest person there. However, I think I enjoyed it, even though some of the songs were really rather risqué!

This event was held on a very large boat so I had intended to post something a bit nautical this evening but I forgot to take my camera so have had to resort to this poor photo.

Speaking of cameras, at one point during the evening this singer started singing a song which was obviously well known and well liked by the rest of the embarrassingly small audience. So those who had them all got out cameras to take still, ie silent, not moving pictures of this singer singing this song. What's that about?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.