Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Almost

…empty streets this early, or… may be not SO early. But, rather early on a Saturday morning… Anyway, there weren't many people in town at this time. :)
I've been at the Red Cross for a course in humanity. It was really, really interesting and fun! We learned about how to meet people when they are in a crisis or really, really stressed, and also when they first come to the Red Cross.
I'm really happy to be part of this amazing organization.

On my way home I went by the store to buy some things for tomorrow, and then I crossed the football field… A football field covered in a mixture of water and snow. I thought about if I should wash my jeans this evening or wait, because the haven't been used that many times… then it happened… I slipped and fell… on snow, water and, yes, muddy grass. So the decision was made for me then and there. :) After that I was sliding around a few times more but managed to stay on my feet. I could only laugh! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.