My life in blips

By Goretex

St Salvator's Chapel, University of St Andrews

Travelled over to the Kingdom today. Had a quick mooch around town - shared new fact with Eubers - the DIY shop used to be the main Co-op supermarket in town. Can't believe I'd never told him that before. Bought daft things that I could buy at home, but it seemed easier to do these jobs in a wee town eg bought a scrubbing brush and got my black boot re-heeled!

Had a lovely visit to see mum and dad and shared our photos of our recent trip to Liverpool. Dad had told me he'd joined Cunard in December 1953 and then left Liverpool on his first Atlantic crossing on his 21st birthday in February 1954 - seasick the whole way! Must have been a rather concerning voyage ......"have I made a disaster of a career move!!" Thankfully, he was never ever seasick again. Phew!

We also looked at some old photos! Mum and dad looked so young, and I seemed to have a HUGE head of hair.

After leaving mum and dad's, we went on to Crail to see Mags and Mr Mags. We'd been unable to see them in their 'city' abode for ages, so had to book into their coastal retreat! An evening of laughs as usual.

....... the processed photo? Well it reminds me of black and white St Andrews postcards we used to have in a scrapbook put together by my dear big sister.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.