Early Sunlight on Punga

I'm staying on at Hopewell Lodge for the second week of the course being run by Freeman Patterson and Sally Mason! There was a spare space and so I was able to slot in again. So lucky.

All the first week participants left this morning - and I took my camera out, playing with a very slow shutter speed. There's no metadata showing with this image, the same as yesterday - don't know what's gone wrong with that. Anyway, on my Nikon D610 the ISO was L1.0, (showing on Lr as ISO 50), f5.6, 0.5 secs, at 130mm. I held the composition briefly and then tipped the camera up, to get the blurry effect at the top.
The early morning light on the brown furry part of the punga was beautiful!

I've taken my kayak out for a couple of paddles - such beautiful scenery :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.