Lotte Journey

By Lotte25

Close to my heart

This isn't the best picture but trying to capture ur ribs is tricky!

This is one of my many tattoos but probably one of my most special. Any of you that know me know my mum has MS it took a year to be diagnosed and we spent weeks and weeks in hospital getting tested and I never left her side. The day my mum was diagnosed it was a relief that we finally knew what was wrong and that we could treat it.... We later learned there isn't really a mot of treatment available to MS sufferers.

My mum always said I was her sun moon and stars a lady at the anti natal classes told her that's what we'd be! I was supposed to be a twin but like a lot of things in life it wasn't to work out that way and I think this is why me and my mum have that extra bond.

Anyway after her diagnosis I had sun moon and stars tattooed on my tip left rib (the least sore tattoo I have) it's the closest I could get it to my heart.

I was reminded tonight how lucky I am that I can still tell my mum I love her..... So I did and this tatt reminds me just how much..... After all you only get one mum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.