Mad Ramblings Of An Idiot

By ivanb

I had to

We had a day out in Pisa today, which meant of course a visit to the leaning tower. I have to say, if you are ever in this part of the world, it's an absolute MUST-SEE

Ok, tickets to go up the tower are 18e each, but actually, as a one-off, worth it.

The experience of walking up the tower is not to be missed. Because of the lean of the tower (5 degrees apparently) there are two points where gravity seems to suddenly switch from left to right. You can see by the worn treads in the marble of the steps that pretty much everyone does the same.

The view from the top is incredible.

Coming down, I nearly walked into an alcove as gravity suddenly changes from right to left, and I guess that alcove is not there by accident !

Anyway, fab weather again (as you can see) but we head home tomorrow as this was just a bit of a flying visit. And to answer the question "would you move to Tuscany if you could afford it?"

The answer is "You'd be mad not to"

Tuscany is definitely somewhere you need to go, and spend some time. I'm missing it already !!
(And I'm still here)

Ciao !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.