Fido

By Fido

Back O Bennachie

Undeterred by the grey skies and drizzle, I packed a picnic lunch pre-church this morning so that we could head straight away afterwards; and so with just the time it takes to collect up a few pieces of sports equipment we were off, on our way to the woods.

We had a great lunch together and a mixed game of frisbee and baseball (with a few rugby kicks thrown in for good measure) and the obligatory acting out of the three billy goats gruff before we had to head back home so that the eldest and I could attend the Scout Group's Founders' Day service.

I was on the parents rota for the service and I have to say, it totally exceeded my expectations. I learned a huge amount about the scouting movement and was very proud of the beaver colony I was attached to in all that they did to take part and how the listened.

Bags packed and clothes laid out, for all are back to school in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.