Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

The Things We do for our Art!

I find the photographing or a photographer just too much of a temptation; but .since I don't wear my specs while out walking, I had missed the detail of this scene until I had it on the screen

Perhaps you'll see that this young woman is utterly absorbed in photographing a little oil lamp against a background of grass; so absorbed that she hasn't thought of the transparency of very stretched leggings or the fact that she has had to sit in mud to get her shot! The swan is posing like crazy in the background, to no avail, and while the loch is in a blaze of sunlight, this lass is crouched in shadow and probably chilled through by the biting wind. Bless her! Hope that she got the shot she wanted! At least she is committed to her art.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.