Business Meeting

..............................In the pub??!!

Yesterday, when Ann said that she’d be taking me on an ‘extra’ walk, every day until I got my stitches out, I didn’t think that meant we’d be going for a walk to the pub at 4.30 in the afternoon??!!! Especially as she was aiming for an alcohol free February – but failed miserably after my traumatic time last Friday.

Anyway, one of Ann’s friends has just bought a little ‘bolt hole’ in St Ives and wants Ann to look after it. Obviously a couple of pints and a couple of glasses of wine had to seal the deal.

If any of you lovely Blippers want somewhere to stay in St Ives let us know. Hopefully ‘Bolt Hole’ will be up and running by Easter. Sleeps two, very central, but unfortunately no ‘woofers’.

PS – ‘Bolt Hole’ isn’t its name so don’t bother googling it. That’s just what Ann is calling it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.