Holiday Homework woes

Up early and it was windy. Headed to the allotment. 1 shed blown over, I could not get it standing and a heavy shed roof just cast adrift. One of my replanted fruit trees had collapsed so tried to sort it.

Dug over a plot then headed home to get ready for football.

The girls were playing a team from Glasgow. Wind was going to make it a lottery.

|Sadly one of the Glasgow girls twisted round and badly broke her ankle. I assisted her team's first aider in keeping her warm and calm. It was pouring with rain and windy. In a typical 'Casualty' scene one of the parents wanted us to move her off the pitch. There was no way I was moving her and constantly had to inform him of this.

We waited for an hour, in the meantime the girls played a game on a shortened pitch to keep warm.

Cold and tired I got home to warm up.

More eco daughter homework support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.