A MIMent In Time

By justmim

I am a thinker. Therefore, when I hit a wall it's usually more to do with too many thoughts whirring through my mind than not being able to think.

Sometimes it's very helpful to get a mental break, to momentarily focus on something different than the task in hand and hopefully get a kick start. Go for a walk, chat to a friend, jot down thoughts or doodle. So doodle I do! Some days more effective than others but at least today it helped to get me started back with writing. My scribbles and doodles (scroodles?) are rarely beautiful but frequently therapeutic!

My 5,000 word probationary assessment is seeming oddly daunting, despite being 2,000 words shorter than my UG dissertation!

Funny morning broken up by getting photos taken with the Teapot Trust as marathon relay preparations start to hot up. Giant teacups and all! Also collecting my freebie PhD stationery which involved being pointed in the direction of some drawers and told to take whatever I want.

This evening we had a nursery Sunday school teachers' get together which was both helpful and encouraging. Although perhaps slightly unfortunately timed as I can't help but feel that I am running out of week! But lovely nonetheless :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.