Goodbye, Old Office!

I spent 10 years in this room and it's over now. It was good working in there, quiet and easy to concentrate. It will be different now.

In the morning I started moving into the new office, two stairs up. Will be sharing an office with a collegue now. Still I am very lucky because everybody else is in open-plan office while we will still have a door to close. Sad, but a bit of envy out there and I will have to deal with it.

Wasn't working in the afternoon and will not be working tomorrow, so Thursday will be the day to move the rest and get used to the new office.

When I went to work in the morning I didn't know it would be my last day in the old office. Todays move was "their" birthday present for me. Thank you. I appreciate it.

Otherwise a nice day with the family over in the evening - and a bit to eat and a bit to drink and a bit to talk about.

Will treat myself to a last glass of Sekt now - to myself and Blipper Jukka, who's also celebrating his birthday today.

23:40 CET 6,4°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.