The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

Marching Pylon

Tonight's photo is my Light Painting effort.

I finally got out at 10pm for a shoot. It was a starry night and I had a few compositions in mind. I made the wrong choice at the roundabout and headed for The Pineapple - a building in the shape of a pineapple - which I was going to attempt a similar shot to this one, but around the other side and even better. It wasn't to be because this big stone fruit is also a holiday cottage and someone was resident tonight with the lights blazing. Another night... I did discreetly take a series of torch and flash lit photos of a big tree with the pineapple behind that I'll blend another time.

This photo was spotted on my way home. One of the big pylons that always catches my eye on the drive to work - like its marching or something. It was just crying out to be a torchlit photo. Not what I'd planned for tonight's blip, but it'll do the job..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.