Oh no not again!!!

Whilst away this weekend I had another fall but this time there was no reason except for perhaps a feather on the pavement. One minute I was walking along with Colin, Nic and the twins - I had Megan the dog on her lead and down I went flat on my face. We were walking slightly downhill which didn't help.I was wearing a white Gilet - bad idea! We were a minute from Nic's home. I went straight to A&E where they checked me over and I had to have 3 stitches inside my lip where it had split. I grazed and bruised my top of my nose, my chin and my knee and dented my pride. I also need new glasses as these got badly scratched. Luckily I had no broken bones. It's good for the diet as it's hard to eat. I have to drink through a straw (even had a glass of wine with a straw!). I think I will need a zimmer frame soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.