Back in 5. Or tomorrow.

By mly

Day #9 - an assistant or Keeping an eye on you

If you want the full background for this project, see Day #1.

I was at work today as usual when Sigrid's mom called me to ask if I could take Sigrid for a stroll while she had a shower and some time to relax since they'd had a real early morning. Of course I said yes :) So, for 1.5h I walked and Sigrid slept peacefully while my friend got some well deserved alone time.

Even though I was the assistant today and it wasn't photo related, I do think I can evaluate its use when it comes to blipping:
- easy to blip: It definitely simplifies things. +1
- feelgood: If you're the bossy kind, but I'm not ;) 0
- nice to be around: Yes (if you can't get hold of an assistant that's nice to be around you should probably rethink things ;)) +1
- availability: If you've got one, you've got one. +1
Words that came to mind: [mind draws a blank]

So, how much easier does an assistant make blipping? The results are in, the points are tallied and an assistant is currently valued at +3 points!

Evaluated items so far:
+6 new inspiration from somewhere, anywhere
+4 another kitten or two
+4 a project
+4 a boat
+3 a baby
+3 a pond in my backyard with lovely fall foliage
+3 an assistant
+2 inner peace
+1 a pat on the back

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.