SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

New Beginnings

A yellow orchid stands for friendship and new beginnings, I didn't know that until today. I've spent too much time indoors today to get a really good blip image, so thought I'd take a snap of my orchid gift, whilst trying to work out what to say to go with it.

It's amazing what you can find out in five minutes on the web. It reminds me why we're trying to set up a digital project, for people who haven't really gotten into, or ever tried it.

We've said we'd like to introduce people to blipfoto, because we know that out there, although people maybe don't use the web, they will take some wonderful photos, with their cameras and phones, and they could be shared with everyone in this great community, so fingers crossed everyone.

I want everyone to see what an amazing idea blipfoto is, and to help them get on line by doing something they are interested in, and open up a new window on the world.

Wish us luck-we're up against some stiff competition and we're going to need all the luck we can get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.