natalie3004

By natalie3004

spring in my step

so today I have been doing the rather mundane task of the monthly grocery shop . 3 supermarkets, one petrol station and a 50 mile round trip later and I'm home.

however the glorious weather today has had a profound effect on my mood. driving along the a90 I had the sun shining, the sea to my left was glistening and even the tarmac on the road was sparkling . I could feel my spirits rising, I was singing along to radio 2, sunglasses on and a huge grin on my face. even the daily Quota of idiots who drive that road didn't get me down today. I don't think I had quite comprehended just how much of a negative impact the dreich weather has had on my mood recently .


so when I was thinking about today's picture I wanted to capture my happiness- only problem is I hate photos of myself - therefore this is the best I could do :-)

love
natalie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.