Ardrishaig Harbour

It poured with rain last night so I set off up the hill behind the house to try and improve my waterfalls. I wasn't altogether happy with the results but I liked this view instead.

The log boat has just finished loading and is about to set off down to Liverpool (I think) to take the logs to be turned into paper. Within the bay on the right side you can just see the entrance to the Crinan Canal, very quiet at this time of year as the yachts have not yet arrived for the season. Weather was mixed but we had some lovely spring like sunny spells when the sun was actually warm, then back to hail showers.

I was pleased with all my accomplishments today, I made marmalade, then bread to go with it. I am about to make dinner and tonight I am heading out to give a talk to the Natural History and Antiquarian society of Mid Argyll. I hope they don't all fall asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.