JMK

By JMK

Men@Work

On my way home from the hospital after my physio on my hand I took a detour around the city. I was lucky as it is was to be heavy rain and strong winds this morning but I go home before that started.

I took a number of interesting shots and it was hard to know which one to use. I chose this one because I thought it was interesting with all the wonderful colours and so much happen all at once. The building at the back is a six-storey office and retail block is poised to become the first major development approved for the central city since the release of the Christchurch Central Recovery Plan.

This new building is next to the COCA Gallery. The site originally housed two office buildings but both were demolished after the earthquakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.