Panoramic Dogs!

Down in Brighton while Mr W plays MORE Squash with Sussex Police. My work was cancelled so was able to stay the whole day. Luckily I was entertained by the Greyhound Racing as the track is next to the Squash club. The weather was also quite extreme! There is a Rainbow too! Racing dogs are impossible to capture on a phone!!

Im gonna have a moan now because I'm feeling a bit p****d off. Doesnt happen often. I'm usually pretty laid back...but....I am a vegetarian. Vegaterianism is not a new thing. So why is it so hard to ensure Vegetarians are catered for. Im entitled to my choice and eating is a human necessity. Im at a social gathering in a Squash club. There is a kitchen here. There are 10 players all stuffing chicken curry. Smells lovely. When asked could they do me a vegetable one (which they have done before) they said 'no, but we can make you a jacket potatoe'. I don't want a lousy potatoe. I'd like curry, like everyone else. The organiser of the event just said 'sorry, I forgot you were Special' then laughed and walked off....'SPECIAL'!!! Im not bloody special, I just wont eat meat. So im sitting here seething that I come all this way to support the Sussex Boys and they can't even be bothered to make sure I can eat, like them. Poor show. Im not looking for sympathy or a debate just ranting. Rant over!!

Now back to the blip.... im glad I got the dogs in...even if they are just walking back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.