Blowing in the wind

I stopped on the way back from Devon for a stretch and spotted this bit of rubbish flapping on the barbed wire fence. The wind it was howlin' and the snow was outrageous (except there was no snow but you might recognise the line and connection). It was actually raining so I didn't go far from the car to take this.

Despite the rain it was a nice drive back - some of the views are tremendous and even if I could have stopped there is no way I could have captured the way the clouds and rain changed the shapes of trees on distant hills and the rolling downs and the tiny hamlets half-glimpsed from the road and then whisked away as I trundled on.

Now I'm home and the house is warming up. I was organised to turn the heating off but didn't give any thought to how chilly it would be when I got back - it's 13 degrees in here just now and I'm thinking about putting me coat on!

'Tis Friday. The weekend has officially started amigos - get in amongst it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.