quartet

What a start to the weekend! Today's my other half's birthday, today the daughter took her first dressage test, and did well at it, and today I have a little crown after my name. That staff pick comes like a bolt out of the blue, I never expected anything like that at all, and I find that I'm strangely pleased, my ego is stroked! I can say I take my pictures mainly for my own pleasure and benefit, but it's always reassuring when others find something worth looking at in them too.

So today's picture is of the daughter and her friends and instructor after the dressage test. It was another hot morning, and you can see from the brown grass how dry the weather has been. The saddle club is a wonderful place to visit, a real oasis of tranquility in the middle of busy Singapore.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.