Neil1985

By Neil1985

Vortex

So last night with a 1% moon and clear skies I thought I would go to Chesterton Windmill to make a first stab at star trail photos - the long and short of it is that it didn't go well at all.

Whilst I was there I thought I would take my first stab at steel wool spinning. It's great fun and I could have spent hours doing it, but it was gone midnight by this point so I thought I would call it a night, will go back next weekend and try some new patterns.

Off into Cov centre today to try some street life. I'm going to try the Amateur Photographer of the Year - not because I think I will score a single point but it will challenge me to compose better shots and give me a subject every month for 10 months.

Might be good LARGE, I dunno!

The few others I took are here

Have a great weekend, and enjoy the Photoshow tomorrow - shame I won't be there to meet new people :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.