NoveltyBobble

By NoveltyBobble

Gute Nachrichten

Think it's going to be a month of no challenges, so starting off with just a simple clip taken this morning with that bloody iPhone. Only cropped, but the iPhone seems to apply it's own vignette. I don't remember the sky fading off to darker blue like that.

Pondering whether I ought to write a journal in here instead for the month. Been on here for almost a year but have never really documented my day, just posted some crap and posted insults to people. Or offended them by not putting umlauts in the right place.

This week has been one of mostly good news:

- Got a nice bonus for a job well done, so that's cleared the ever nagging credit card down - woot! Spare credit for new lenses.....aah crap.

- Spring is definitely here. Flowery type thingies are fighting their way up through the mud, had a couple of mornings where I was too warm. And there's now plenty of daylight when I wake in the morning.

- Discovered a new recording artiste (and artiste in the proper sense of the word - none of this X Factor crap), in the guise of St. Vincent. Not to everyones taste, and even then may take a bit of time. But she's bang up my street, and love coming across great music that already has a decent back catalogue I can dive into. I've even bought some tickets for a concert of hers for May, so I'm buying into it big time.

- Seems I'll be travelling a bit this year based on info coming my way this week. Amsterdam, Hamburg and Munch (I'll let you know when Steffi so you can do a runner). Was supposed to be in Germany in March but family aren't available.

I have coffee and chocolates to consume so I'm going to sod off now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.