Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Mr Blue Sky.

Today hasn't turned out quite as i planned but does it ever? We had a new bathroom fitted about a year ago and they did a good job. They are a father / son local business . A few months after completion we noticed that the shower water wasn't draining away as fast as it should. I have been telling this to J for quite some time. He has said, it's probably your long hair/you're using too much shower gel/ in there too long.........Anyway, he had a shower this morning and said, that was too close for comfort the water is getting almost to the top of the shower tray. After he had dressed, he went out and took the drain cover off, but there was no blockage. He then said to me ,go and stand in the shower and see if it's any better. I had to take my socks off, roll up my jeans and stand in the shower. It was still no better so J decided to phone the fitter. He said he would come up and take a look. He went through the same procedure that J already had and thinks that the outlet pipe is too short. He is coming to do said job on Wednesday, and it will only take about ten minutes. Result! By this time it was too late to go far, so we took a quick drive to Porthcawl. This is Coney Beach, and you can see it's half term as there are lots of kids on the beach. It will be much quieter next week. I am looking forward to a Waitrose curry for tea as we didn't have lunch. My stomach feels like my throat's been cut. Best viewed LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.