Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Bus Challenge No 6!

I've had to cheat a bit with my bus challenge this week in that it's no challenge at all to take the bus into Bath, and I've already used Bath twice for my challenge! But I have maintained the aim of the challenge which was to discover something new, and today was the first of my Literature Festival talks.

The majority of the talks are held in Bath's Guildhall, built between 1775 and 1778 . I'm saving my arty farty shots of this building for another of my trips to the Festival, as today I wanted to share this wonderful blue sky with you, a huge change from yesterday!!

Today's book talks (for those interested):

Vanessa Able: Never Mind the Bullocks - The story of one woman’s 10,000 kilometre drive across India in the world’s cheapest car.

Tim Moore: A Tour of Italy - On the eve of the Giro d’Italia’s 100th anniversary, Tim Moore – “Britain’s answer to Bill Bryson” – sets out to cycle the route of the first race, all 3,162 km of it. On a 100-year-old bike. That he built himself.


Bus journey time = 45 mins
Waiting for bus time = 35 mins!!
Total journey time = 1 hour 20 mins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.