bits

By andpieces

It'll soon be bedtime.

Sitting round our table after dinner, I was thinking I should take some pictures. I hadn't taken any all day. The reason for this being that the camera isn't mine, it's 'ours' and K had taken it to work (where he took some great shots of the fitting up of 'Peter Pan' at Lyceum theatre). Being so in love with this camera makes it hard to do with any other. So I just waited until it's return but by then I almost didn't want to photograph but I did with not great results.

I've decided that for the remainder of this week I will photograph J at night. The light has been good and I'm enjoying the results. I have a few ideas that I will try.

I really liked one of the pictures from tonight but it was too out of focus to work. So I might do that again tomorrow night. My problem tonight was not understanding how to pick my auto focus point in such dim lighting. I would normally use manual focus but I couldn't see well enough and I have a limited time with J in the evening as he is tired.

So this was the best of an average bunch.

(I have changed the crop twice!!! I think I just need to go to bed)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.