A Midsummer Night's Dream

After my swim I met Sian for breakfast in Monton this morning. We decided to give the Blind Pig a try...it did not pass muster. It was an all or nothing breakfast on offer...I just wanted crumpets, or a tea cake or a croissant...I didn't want the whole shebang. We decided just to have a drink and then go to the Coffee Shop for a toasted bagel, so I ordered a tea. Now I am very particular about my tea and they failed miserably. Tea is an infusion therefore boiling water must be poured on the bag. They brought me a glass of hot water and a fancy tea bag with Blind Pig emblazoned across it. Forget trying to look all fancy and chic...just make a decent cuppa!

Carole and I went to Ellen's this afternoon for one of her freshly baked scones and a decent cup of tea...hurrah. We had a chat and a good laugh.

Last April my birthday present from Jude was a theatre ticket for a show of my choice. Tonight we went to the Lowry to see Propeller...an all male Shakespearian troop...perform A Midsummer Night's Dream, it was absolutely fantastic. They sang in the foyer during the interval and had a collection for charity. What a great evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.