Newcastle life

By Puffling

Colourful budgerigars

Went for a walk to Jesmond Dene today and visited pets corners. I used to love it here when I was a kid (and still do).

I saw the brightly coloured budgies lined up in a row and thought it would make a nice bright photo.

I love birds but have never taken that much of an interest in budgies but after taking this photo I decided to look them up on the internet. I was interested to read that they are a type of parrot, originating in Australia. They would naturally only occur in the colours yellow, green and black but other colours such as the blue ones have been bred in captivity. I liked seeing the yellow and blue variety standing side-by-side as their contrasting colours made the photo more vivid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.