MotherHen

By EmaHen

Hoppers Glen

I am so happy I ventured out today in quest of Hoppers Glen. After a little bit of research, I found it is not very far from my house. What a wonderful gold mine of woods to explore. 97 acres of wooded sanctuary for birds and animals. It is not forbidden for anyone to hike through and enjoy the explorations. Since it was my first time through, I was giddy with excitement, wondering what each bend held. So many trickling creeks going in a mutual direction, crossing paths to meet up and then part again. Stately trees in multitudes, still cold from the harsh winter, that when they moved slightly with the gentle breeze, there were pops, squeaks and crackles, as though they were communicating with me. Eventually I stumbled across the prized waterfall that I sought after. There may be more, but I won't know that until I do some more extensive exploration. This has been yet another wonderful winter adventure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.