Snapshots of reality

By ktbm

Winching!

Today I had a winching course at Eastnor. I rode my bike there, which would have been alright except for it was pouring with rain! It was a bit miserable, but I got there ok and warmed up by the fire. In the morning we learned the health and safety, then went out to do a basic winch to learn how the winch works. Lunch was veggie chilli on a baked potato and then a huge brownie, then we went out to do some vehicle "recoveries" (they weren't really stuck). It was an interesting day, and thankfully it brightened up so when it came to ride home it was lovely. I went up the M50 and onto the M5 (slightly the wrong way), then followed signs to Evesham and ended up travelling up the A422 through Stratford. Fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.